Skip to main content



Damaged Do Not Spit/Passive Backseat Demon Engines CD


Australian noise terrorists Damaged are primed to introduce their world of noise to the rest of the planet – by going back to where it all began. Groundbreaking, nearly impossible to find, 1993 debut, Do Not Spit and 1995 follow-up EP, Passive Backseat Demon Engines, in one flesh-ripping package. Equal parts death metal, speed metal, grind core and hardcore – all fueled by the buzz sawing riffs of Chris Hill and Machine gun drumming of Matt Sanders – the Damaged attack is brutality made fresh. Repackaged, remixed and re-energized, extreme music fans begin to taste the hate. The band’s lone video clip for “Nails” is also included.

1. Dreggs
2. Dust
3. The Travellin?Manic
4. Slow Heretic
5. Ultra Mild
6. Open Arms
7. Don’t Spit
8. Resurrect
9. Walk Blind & Burn in Every Step
10. My Grain
11. Nails
12. Dethroned Emperor
13. Internal Dismemberment Conflicts
14. Passive Backseat Demon Engines
15. Straight Jacket
16. Extra Mild
17. Equimanthorn
18. Nails (video)

Additional information

Weight 4 oz