Skip to main content




The hot, humid swamps of the Louisiana bayou, early 1993. Dax Riggs, Audie Pitre, Sammy Duet, Mike Sanchez and Jimmy Kyle drove from New Orleans to Orlando to record a demo for their band…aptly named, Acid Bath. What nobody knew was that they were about to pour the sonic foundation that dozens of bands would ultimately use to build their own houses on.

These recordings, namely the 12 demos contained within, are what the band had laid down and are almost like a mile marker as to how their sound developed, evolved and became the polar opposite of what was going on in the music industry at that time. Sit back, spin the volume knob to the right and let it burn…

1. Dr. Seuss is Dead
2. What Color is Death
3. Scream of the Butterfly
4. God Machine
5. The Morticians Flame
6. Dope Fiend
7. Finger Paintings of the Insane
8. Jezebel
9. The Bones of Baby Dolls
10. Venus Blue
11. Bleed Me An Ocean
12. Graveflower